Research Symposium
2017 ND INBRE Annual Symposium
North Dakota IDeA Network of Biomedical Research Excellence
University of North Dakota - School of Medicine & Health Sciences
1301 N. Columbia Road, Stop 9037 - Grand Forks, ND 58202-9037
Telephone: (701) 777-6376 - Fax: (701) 777-6372
NDINBRE Supported By
Institutional Development Award (IDeA)
National Institute of General Medical Sciences
National Institutes of Health
Internal Advisory Committee

Modern Menu
Donald A. Sens, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Pathology
ND INBRE Principal Investigator
University of North Dakota School
of Medicine & Health Sciences
donald.sens@UND.edu

Van A. Doze, Ph.D
Associate Professor
Department of Biomedical Sciences
University of North Dakota School
of Medicine & Health Sciences
van.doze@UND.edu

Marc Basson, M.D., Ph.D., MBA
Sr Associate Dean Medicine/Research
Professor, Surgery
Professor, Biomedical Sciences
701-777-5973
marc.basson@UND.edu

Seema Somji, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology
University of North Dakota School
of Medicine & Health Sciences
seema.somji@UND.edu




Scott Garrett, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology
University of North Dakota School
of Medicine & Health Sciences
scott.garrett@UND.edu

Donald Warne, M.D., Ph.D
Associate Dean, Diversity, Equity & Inclusion
Director, Master of Public Health Program
Director, Indians into Medicine
701-777-3037
donald.warne@UND.edu

John Mihelich, Ph.D.
Interim Vice President, Research & Economic Development
University of North Dakota
john.mihelich@UND.edu


Additional representatives to be appointed from the PUIs and TCUs after review of developmental grants.
Building biomedical research capacity in North Dakota
by serving public universities and tribal colleges within the state