hit counter
Free Visitor Maps at VisitorMap.org
Flag Counter
NDINBRE Supported By
Institutional Development Award (IDeA)
National Institute of General Medical Sciences
National Institutes of Health
Building biomedical research capacity in North Dakota
by serving public universities and tribal colleges within the state
North Dakota IDeA Network of Biomedical Research Excellence
University of North Dakota - School of Medicine & Health Sciences
1301 N. Columbia Road, Stop 9037 - Grand Forks, ND 58202-9037
Telephone: (701) 777-6376 - Fax: (701) 777-6372



INBRE Principal Investigator

Christopher Keller, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
Office: 219 Moore
Phone: (701) 858-3067
E-mail: christopher.keller@minotstateu.edu

INBRE Internal Advisory Committee Member

Lenore M. Koczon, PhD
Vice President for Academic Affairs
lenore.koczon@minotstateu.edu

Project Directors

Shkelzen Shabani, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Biology
Office:  233 Cyril Moore
Phone:  (701) 858-3164
Email:  zeni.shabani@minotstateu.edu

Project Title:  Ghrelin Interaction with Genetic Risk Factors of
Methamphetamine Addiction.

Paul Lepp, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology
Office: 221 Cyril Moore Hall
Phone: (701) 858-3508
Email: paul.lepp@minotstateu.edu

Project Title:  Metagenomics of North American Tick Species.

Christopher Keller, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
Office: 219 Moore
Phone: (701) 858-3067
E-mail: christopher.keller@minotstateu.edu

Project Title:  Non-Auxin Hormonal Control of Leaf Expansion in Arabidopsis.

Alexey Shipunov, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: 229 Cyril Moore
Phone: (701) 858-3116
Email: shirley.cole-harding@minotstateu.edu

Project Title:  Environmental and Geographical Constraints on Plant
Evolution.

Heidi Super, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology
Office: 217 Moore
Phone: (701) 858-3079
E-mail: heidi.super@minotstateu.edu

Project Title:  The Effect of Epigenetic Manipulation on Differentiation Therapy in
AML.

Mikhail Bobylev, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: 329 CMSC
(701) 858-3066
mikhail.bobylev@minotstateu.edu

Project Title:  Novel Formamide Ligands, Their Antifungal Activity and Methods of
Their Synthesis.

Bryan Schmidt, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office 332 CMSC
(701) 858-4250
b.schmidt@minotstateu.edu
Project Title:  The Role of Allosteric Disulfide Bonds in Cellular Infection and Metal
Insertion.

Shirley Cole-Harding, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Addiction Studies
Office: Memorial 230N
Phone: 701-858-3044
E-mail: shirley.cole-harding@minotstateu.edu
Project Title:  Shirley Cole-Harding: Caffeine: A Model Drug for Studying Environmental Factors in Addiction.



500 University Avenue West
Minot, ND 58707
1-800-777-0750

 

Baccalaureate Institutions Universities

 

Tribal Colleges
Wonderful CSS3 Flat Menu