NDINBRE Supported By
Institutional Development Award (IDeA)
National Institute of General Medical Sciences
National Institutes of Health
Building biomedical research capacity in North Dakota
by serving public universities and tribal colleges within the state
North Dakota IDeA Network of Biomedical Research Excellence
University of North Dakota - School of Medicine & Health Sciences
1301 N. Columbia Road, Stop 9037 - Grand Forks, ND 58202-9037
Telephone: (701) 777-6376 - Fax: (701) 777-6372


INBRE Principal Investigator

Christopher Keller, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
Office: 219 Moore
Phone: (701) 858-3067
E-mail: christopher.keller@minotstateu.edu

INBRE Internal Advisory Committee Member

Lenore M. Koczon, PhD
Vice President for Academic Affairs
E-mail: lenore.koczon@minotstateu.edu

Project Directors

Mikhail Bobylev, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Office: 329 CMSC
(701) 858-3066
E-mail: mikhail.bobylev@minotstateu.edu

    Project: Novel Formamide Ligands, Their Antifungal Activity and Methods of
    Their Synthesis.

Shirley Cole-Harding, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Addiction Studies
Office: Memorial 230N
Phone: 701-858-3044
E-mail: shirley.cole-harding@minotstateu.edu

    Project: Shirley Cole-Harding: Caffeine: A Model Drug for Studying Environmental
    Factors in Addiction.

Christopher Keller, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
Office: 219 Moore
Phone: (701) 858-3067
E-mail: christopher.keller@minotstateu.edu

    Project: Non-Auxin Hormonal Control of Leaf Expansion in Arabidopsis.

Paul Lepp, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology
Office: 221 Cyril Moore Hall
Phone: (701) 858-3508
Email: paul.lepp@minotstateu.edu

    Project: Metagenomics of North American Tick Species.

Bryan Schmidt, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Office 332 CMSC
(701) 858-4250
E-mail: b.schmidt@minotstateu.edu

    Project: The Role of Allosteric Disulfide Bonds in Cellular Infection and Metal
    Insertion.

Alexey Shipunov, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Biology
Office: 229 Cyril Moore
Phone: (701) 858-3116
Email: alexey.shipunov@minotstateu.edu

    Project: Environmental and Geographical Constraints on Plant
    Evolution.

Heidi Super, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biology
Office: 217 Moore
Phone: (701) 858-3079
E-mail: heidi.super@minotstateu.edu

    Project: The Effect of Epigenetic Manipulation on Differentiation Therapy in
    AML.






500 University Avenue West
Minot, ND 58707
1-800-777-0750
Wonderful CSS3 Flat Menu